UROP Faculty Advisory Board

The UROP Faculty Advisory Board consist of one faculty representative from each participating School at UCI.  Members of the Board are responsible for the evaluation and awarding of student research projects submitted through UROP’s Call for Proposals and advise on UROP programmatic elements and strategic goals.  The Board is chaired by a DUE Associate Dean.

    UROP Faculty Board Members

      Faculty Representative School
      Professor Juliette Carrillo Arts
      Professor Manny Azizi Biological Sciences
      Professor Mingdi Xin Business
      Professor Philip Collins Council on Teaching, Learning, & Student Experience
      Professor Katherine Rhodes Education
      Professor Elliot Hui Engineering
      Professor Andrea Henderson Humanities
      Professor Hadar Ziv Information and Computer Sciences
      Professor Kevin Beier Medicine
      Professor Yuqing Guo Nursing
      Professor Amal Alachkar Pharmaceutical Sciences
      Professor Huolin Xin Physical Sciences
      Professor Michael Hoyt Public Health
      Professor DeWayne Williams Social Ecology
      Professor Ana Rosas Social Sciences